

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin Chair

Andrea McGee Vice Chair

Rhonda Eaton
District 2

Alison Fournier
District 3

Beverly Perkins
District 4

Barry Moss
District 5

## Memorandum

DATE: May 16, 2023

TO: CRA Board of Commissioners

FROM: Claudia McKenna, CRA Attorney

THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director

Nguyen Tran, Director

RE: Designation of CRA Secretary and CRA Assistant Secretary

## **Background**

While the CRA statute does not expressly require the designation of a secretary and assistant secretary, the CRA secretary is regularly called upon to attest to documents in addition to resolutions. The CRA Attorney recommends a formal designation of Kervin Alfred as Secretary of the CRA by Resolution No. 2023-32.

The assistant secretaries were designated and approved by Resolution No. 2022-32, and will continue to act in the absence of the Secretary to establish the authority for such attestations.