Memorandum



CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

> Rex Hardin Chair

Andrea McGee Vice Chair

Rhonda Eaton District 2

Alison Fournier District 3

Beverly Perkins District 4

> Barry Moss District 5

DATE:	May 16, 2023
TO:	CRA Board of Commissioners
FROM:	Kimberly Vazquez, Redevelopment Project Manager III
THROUGH:	Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director Nguyen Tran, Director
RE:	Northwest CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One Resident, or Business Owner or Manager of the Northwest CRA

Background

The term of Shelton Pooler, member of the Northwest CRA (NWCRA) District Advisory Committee, expires June 15, 2023. The expiration of the term will create a vacancy in the "One Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District" membership category.

Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted in the "One Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the NWCRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The NWCRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "One Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District."

Applicants: Shelton Pooler – District 4 (Incumbent) Desiree Saunders – District 5