## CITY OF POMPANO BEACH Broward County, Florida

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY **POMPANO** BEACH, FLORIDA, **ACKNOWLEDGING** APPOINTMENTS  $\mathbf{BY}$ THE MAYOR AND OR COMMISSIONERS TO FILL THE POSITIONS ON CITY **BOARDS** AND **COMMITTEES: PROVIDING FOR** MEMBERSHIP TERMS: PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, certain advisory boards and committees require the Mayor and City Commissioners to each appoint individuals to serve as appointees;

**WHEREAS,** the City Commission acknowledges that the following appointees are well-qualified to serve as members of the designated advisory boards and committees.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA:

**SECTION 1:** That Mayor Rex Hardin appoints the following individuals to serve as his appointees to the designated advisory boards and committees; with terms to be concurrent with the term of the appointing official and or until their successors are appointed:

- a) Charter Amendment Advisory Board: Whitney Rawls
- b) Community Appearance Committee: Judith Niswonger
- c) Community Development Advisory Committee: Whitney Rawls
- d) Cultural Arts Committee: Kris Coffelt
- e) Education Advisory Committee: Gwendolyn Leys (Regular Member), Allyson Hall (Alternate)

f) Planning and Zoning Board/Local Planning Agency: Fred Stacer

g) Zoning Board of Appeals: Karen Berger

appointed:

**SECTION 2:** That District 1 Commissioner <u>Audrey Fesik</u> appoints the following individuals to serve as her appointees to the designated advisory boards and committees; with terms to be concurrent with the term of the appointing official and or until their successors are

a) Charter Amendment Advisory Board: Heather Gilchrist

b) Community Appearance Committee: David Ventura

c) Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: Lori Cooper

d) Planning and Zoning Board/Local Planning Agency: Virginia "Gigi" Doubek

e) Zoning Board of Appeals: Rafael Katz (Regular Member), Penny Cutt (Alternate)

**SECTION 3:** That District 5 Commissioner <u>Darlene Smith</u> appoints the following individuals to serve as her appointees to the designated advisory boards and committees; with terms to be concurrent with the term of the appointing official and or until their successors are appointed:

a) Education Advisory Committee: Anne Bosworth

b) Parks & Recreation Advisory Board: Walter Clark

c) Zoning Board of Appeals: Charlotte Burrie

**SECTION 4:** That the City Commission hereby acknowledges the appointments listed above.

<b>SECTION 5</b> : This Resolution shall	become effective upon pas	ssage.
PASSED AND ADOPTED this	day of	<u>,</u> 2025.
	REX HARDIN, MAYO	R
ATTEST:		
KERVIN ALFRED, CITY CLERK		