

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin Chair

Alison Fournier Vice - Chair

Andrea Fesik
District 1

Rhonda
Sigerson -Eaton
District 2

Beverly Perkins
District 4

Darlene Smith
District 5

## Memorandum

**DATE:** June 17, 2025

**TO:** CRA Board of Commissioners

FROM: Gabriela Gencyigit, Department Head Secretary

THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director

Nguyen Tran, Director

**RE:** Northwest CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – NW CRA

RESIDENT, OR WITHIN A ONE (1) MILE RADIUS

## **Background**

The term of Shelton Pooler – District 4, member of the Northwest CRA District Advisory Committee, will expire on June 15, 2025. The expiration of the term will create a vacancy in the "NW CRA Resident, or within a one (1) mile radius."

## Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "NW CRA Resident, or within a one (1) mile radius" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the Northwest CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The NWCRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "1" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "NW CRA Resident, or within a one (1) mile radius."

Applicants:

Shelton Pooler District 4 (Incumbent)

John Berger District 5 Miguel Cruz District 4 Felton Davis District 5 Danielle Flanscha District 3 John Jones District 4 District 4 Claretha Kimber Dominique Louis District 3 Jackie Moreland District 4 Marlowe Moreland District 3 Yamne Rossie District 4