

MEMORANDUM

TO:	CRA Board of Commissioners
FROM:	Kim Vazquez, Clerk/Project Manager
THRU:	Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director Nguyen Tran, Director
RE:	Appointment to the East CRA Advisory Committee

<u>Issue</u>

The term of Judith Niswonger, member of the East CRA District Advisory Committee, expires on September 21, 2018. The expiration of her term creates a vacancy in the "One City Resident or Business Owner" membership category.

Recommendation

The Board consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "One City Resident or Business Owner" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the East CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

Background

The applicants listed fulfill the membership category of "One City Resident or Business Owner". A copy of their applications are attached.

Applicants:

Judith Niswonger – District 3 (Incumbent) Angela Hill – District 1 Jay Arnesen – District 1 Mary Antoine – District 1 Lisa Ferreri – District 1 Robert L. Woods – District 3 Ronald Postma – District 1 Carola Lueder – District 1 Dan Bulzacchelli – District 3 Francis Daniel Dantoro – District 1 Molly Moor – District 1 Ricky Lewis – District 1