

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin Chair

Beverly Perkins
Vice - Chair

Andrea McGee
District 1

Rhonda Eaton
District 2

Tom McMahon
District 3

Cyndy Floyd
District 5

## Memorandum

**DATE:** January 19, 2021

TO: CRA Board of Commissioners

FROM: Kimberly Vazquez, Project Manager

THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director

Nguyen Tran, Director

RE: Northwest CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One

**Resident of the NWCRA** 

## **Background**

The term of Phyllis Smith, member of the NW CRA District Advisory Committee, has expired. The expiration of the term creates a vacancy in the "One Resident of the NW CRA" membership category.

## Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "One Resident of NW CRA" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the NW CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The NWCRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "One Resident of the NWCRA."

Applicants:

Phyllis Smith – District 5 (Incumbent)

Velma Flowers – District 4 Whitney Rawls – District 4

Janice Ann Simmons - District 4

Danika Jackson - District 5

Mandie Striggles – District 4

Shelton Pooler – District 4

Rebecca Johnson - District 4

Tony Parrish – District 4