Memorandum



CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

> **Rex Hardin** Chair

Beverly Perkins Vice - Chair

Andrea McGee District 1

Rhonda Eaton District 2

Tom McMahon District 3

Cyndy Floyd District 5

CRA Board of Commissioners Kimberly Vazquez, Project Manager THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director Nguyen Tran, Director

RE: Northwest CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One **Business Owner and Operator Located in the NWCRA** District

Background

The term of Velma Flowers, member of the NW CRA District Advisory Committee, has expired. The expiration of the term creates a vacancy in the "One Business Owner and Operator Located in the NWCRA District" membership category.

Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the " One Business Owner and Operator Located in the NWCRA District" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the NW CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The NWCRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "One Business Owner and Operator Located in the NWCRA District."

Applicants: Velma Flowers – District 4 (Incumbent) Tony Parrish – District 4 Jay Ghanem – District 4