

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin Chair

Beverly Perkins
Vice - Chair

Andrea McGee
District 1

Rhonda Eaton
District 2

Tom McMahon
District 3

Cyndy Floyd
District 5

Memorandum

DATE: January 19, 2021

TO: CRA Board of Commissioners

FROM: Kimberly Vazquez, Project Manager

THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director

Nguyen Tran, Director

RE: Northwest CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One

Resident, Business Owner or Manager of the NWCRA

Background

There is a vacancy with no incumbent, on the Northwest CRA (NWCRA) District Advisory in the "NW Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District" membership category.

Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "NW Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District "membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the NWCRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The NWCRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "NW Resident, Business Owner or Manager in the NWCRA District."

Applicants:

Shelton Pooler – District 4
Danika Jackson – District 5
Tony Parrish – District 4
Rebecca Johnson – District 4
Whitney Rawls – District 4
Velma Flowers – District 4
Mandie Striggles – District 4
Phyllis Smith – District 5
Jay Ghanem – District 4