

DATE:	January 19, 2021
TO:	CRA Board of Commissioners
FROM:	Danielle Peruzzi, Project Coordinator
THROUGH:	Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director Nguyen Tran, Director
RE:	East CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One City

Resident or Business Owner

Background

The term of Robert Shelley – District 3, member of the East CRA District Advisory Committee, has expired but elects not to be reappointed to the committee. The expiration of the term creates a vacancy in the "One City Resident or Business Owner" membership category.

Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "One City Resident or Business Owner" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the East CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The ECRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "One Resident City Resident or Business Owner."

Applicants: Corey Staniscia - District 1 Raymond Lubomksi – District 3 Jeannine Lesburt – District 1 Judith Niswonger – District 3 Jack Rogerson – District 3 Carlton Gillespie - District 1 Tony Parrish – District 4 Henry Lesburt - District 1 Danika Jackson – District 5 Eve Lewis – District 3 Fred Stacer – District 1 David Mingus – District 3 Rafael Katz – District 1 Molly Moor – District 1 Timothy McClellan – District 1

Andrea McGee District 1

NO BEACH CP

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin

Chair

Beverly Perkins

Vice - Chair

Rhonda Eaton District 2

Tom McMahon District 3

Cyndy Floyd District 5