

CRA BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Rex Hardin Chair

Beverly Perkins
Vice - Chair

Andrea McGee
District 1

Rhonda Eaton
District 2

Tom McMahon
District 3

Cyndy Floyd
District 5

## Memorandum

**DATE:** January 19, 2021

TO: CRA Board of Commissioners

FROM: Danielle Peruzzi, Project Coordinator

THROUGH: Gregory P. Harrison, Executive Director

Nguyen Tran, Director

RE: East CRA Advisory Committee Appointment – One

**Business Owner and Operator of a Business** 

## **Background**

The term of Stephen Purkiss – District 1, member of the East CRA District Advisory Committee, has expired but elects not to be reappointed to the committee. The expiration of the term creates a vacancy in the "One Business Owner and Operator of a Business" membership category.

## Recommendation

For the Board to consider the applications submitted to fill the vacancy in the "One Business Owner and Operator of a Business" membership category and by vote appoint one candidate for this category to the East CRA District Advisory Committee for a two-year term.

The ECRA Advisory Committee applications are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" of the agenda item. The applicants listed below fulfill the membership category of "One Business Owner and Operator of a Business."

Applicants:

David Mingus – District 3 Tony Parrish – District 4 Fred Stacer – District 1 Molly Moor – District 1