

Legislation Details (With Text)

	17.000	Maratan	NI		
File #:	17-288	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Resolution / R	egular Agenda	Status:	Passed	
File created:	3/3/2017		In control:	City Commission	
On agenda:	3/14/2017		Final action:	3/14/2017	
Title:	A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, APPOINTINGTO THE HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMITTEE OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, TO FILL THE UNEXPIRED TERM OF COLLEN MURPHY, ALTERNATE #1; SAID TERM TO EXPIRE ON JUNE 13, 2018; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE. (Fiscal Impact: N/A) APPLICANTS: Barbara Armbrister-Boynton, Alternate #2 - District 5 Claudia Mazzocchetti - District 1 Jacqueline Reed - District 2 Tom McMahon - District 3 John Way - District 3 Carmen Jones - District 4 Jazzmann LeSane - District 4 Marguerite K. Luster - District 5				
Sponsors:					
Indexes:	5.2.1. Ensure boards/committees are at 90% capacity with qualified members				
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Attendance Record for Alternates, 2. Resolution to appoint, 3. Applications, 4. Revised Zoning Code - Section 155.pdf, 5. Ordinance Establishing Committee, 6. List of members				
Date	Ver. Action By	,	Act	ion Result	
3/14/2017	1 City Con	nmission	AD	OPTED Pass	
APPOINTING POMPANO BE	ACH, TO FIL PIRE ON JUNI N/A)	TO THE H	IISTORIC PRE PIRED TERM	HE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORI ESERVATION COMMITTEE OF THE CITY OF COLLEN MURPHY, ALTERNATE #1; S. EFFECTIVE DATE.	OF

Barbara Armbrister-Boynton, Alternate #2 - District 5 Claudia Mazzocchetti - District 1 Jacqueline Reed - District 2 Tom McMahon - District 3 John Way - District 3 Carmen Jones - District 4 Jazzmann LeSane - District 4 Marguerite K. Luster - District 4 Mona Silverstein - District 5 (**Staff Contact:** Asceleta Hammond)

Summary Explanation/Background: This is a Commission's Appointment.

A Resolution of the City Commission of the City of Pompano Beach, Florida, appointing _______to the Historic Preservation Committee of the City of Pompano Beach, to fill the unexpired term of Colleen Murphy, alternate #1; said term to expire on June 13, 2018; providing an effective date.

The membership of the Committee is as follows: Micah A. Johnson (District 4); Jerry K. Bowman, Sr. (District 3), Hibbard Casselberry (District 5); Margaret White (District 3), Hazel Armbrister (District 4), Tobi Aycock (District 3), Colleen Murphy (District 1) and Barbara Armbrister-Boynton (District 5/Alt.#2)

The Historic Preservation Board shall consist of seven (7) voting members appointed by the City Commission for a threeyear-term. One member of the Board shall be a registered architect, if available. The remaining six (6) appointments shall be made on the basis of civic pride, integrity, experience, and interest in the field of historic preservation. Each of the seven (7) voting members shall reside within city limits. The City Commission should, to the extent available, appoint a representative from each of the following areas of expertise: (1) History, (2) Architecture, (3) Architectural history, (4) Archaeology, (5) Planning and (6) Other historic preservation related disciplines such as Urban Planning, American Studies, American Civilization, Cultural Geography or Cultural Anthropology. Two (2) alternate members shall also be appointed by the City Commission for terms of two (2) years.

Origin of request for this action: City Clerk's Office **Fiscal impact and source of funding:** N/A