## City of Pompano Beach



### Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-408 Version: 1 Name:

Type: Resolution / Regular Agenda Status: Passed

File created: 5/1/2019 In control: City Commission

**On agenda:** 5/14/2019 **Final action:** 5/14/2019

**Title:** A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA,

APPOINTING TOBI AYCOCK TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD/LOCAL PLANNING AGENCY OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH AS ALTERNATE #1; FOR A TERM OF THREE (3)

YEARS; SAID TERM TO EXPIRE ON JUNE 12, 2022; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

(Fiscal Impact: N/A)

APPLICANTS:

Anthony Coletti - District 1 Justin Cromartie - District 1 Lisa Ferreri - District 1 Molly Moor - District 1

Kerry-Ann Parsons - District 2
Tobi Aycock - District 3
Marianne Edge - District 3
Salah Elroweny - District 3
Carmen Jones - District 4
Marcus A. McDougle - District 4
Veronica Thomas - District 4
Andy Cherenfant - District 5
Deidra Daisey - District 5
Daniel P. Diaz - District 5
Luciene Gomes - District 5
Linda H. Jones - District 5
Clovis B. Nelson - District 5

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Resolution, 2. Enacting documents, 3. List of members

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/14/2019	1	City Commission	ADOPTED	Pass

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, APPOINTING <u>TOBI AYCOCK</u> TO THE PLANNING AND ZONING BOARD/LOCAL PLANNING AGENCY OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH AS ALTERNATE #1; FOR A TERM OF THREE (3) YEARS; SAID TERM TO EXPIRE ON JUNE 12, 2022; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE. (Fiscal Impact: N/A)

#### **APPLICANTS**:

Anthony Coletti - District 1 Justin Cromartie - District 1 Lisa Ferreri - District 1 Molly Moor - District 1

#### File #: 19-408, Version: 1

Kerry-Ann Parsons - District 2

Tobi Aycock - District 3

Marianne Edge - District 3

Salah Elroweny - District 3

Carmen Jones - District 4

Marcus A. McDougle - District 4

Veronica Thomas - District 4

Andy Cherenfant - District 5

Deidra Daisey - District 5

Daniel P. Diaz - District 5

Luciene Gomes - District 5

Linda H. Jones - District 5

Clovis B. Nelson - District 5

(**Staff Contact:** Asceleta Hammond)

# Summary Explanation/Background: This is a Commission's Appointment.

There are two alternate positions to be filled. Alternate #1 and Alternate #3.

The membership of the Board is as follows: Fred Stacer (District 1); Joan Kovac (District 1); Richard Klosiewicz (District 3); Willie E. Miller (District 5); Darlene Smith (District 5); Anne Marie Groblewski (District 3); Carla L. Coleman (District 1); and Charles H. Bechert, III (District 3/Alternate #2).

Origin of request for this action: City Clerk's Office

Fiscal impact and source of funding: N/A