

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	20-224	Version: 1	Name:		
Туре:	Resolution /	Regular Agenda	Status:	Passed	
File created:	1/16/2020		In control:	City Commission	
On agenda:	1/28/2020		Final action:	1/28/2020	
Title:	APPOINTING BEACH FOR PROVIDING (Fiscal Impace APPLICANT Terrence Da Donna M. So Tobi Aycock, Kelly Ann Ma Carol Dickler Dwight Hoffn Joseph A. G Donna Russ Edith Kapple Sharon Ston Michael Tipto Tyler Towser Monifa Aruw Jazzmann Lo	G TERRENCE DA A TERM OF TW A TERM OF TW AN EFFECTIVE ct: N/A ) S: vis, District 1/Incu chorr, District 1/Incu chorr, District 1/Incu aguire, Fort Laude r, District 3/Incumb aguire, Fort Laude r, District 1 nan - District 1 o, District 1 o, District 1 o, District 1 o, District 2 e-Walker - District on, District 2 nd, District 3 ajoye, District 4 eSane, District 4	AVIS TO THE PL O (2) YEARS; S DATE. Imbent cumbent bent erdale/Incumbent	I OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, JBLIC ART COMMITTEE OF THE CITY OF POMPANO AID TERM TO EXPIRE ON FEBRUARY 1, 2022;	
Sponsors:					
Indexes:					
Code sections:					
Attachments:	1. Resolution, 2. Attendance Record, 3. Applications, 4. Enacting Ordinance/Resolutions, 5. List of Members				

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
1/28/2020	1	City Commission	ADOPTED	Pass

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, APPOINTING <u>TERRENCE DAVIS</u> TO THE PUBLIC ART COMMITTEE OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH FOR A TERM OF TWO (2) YEARS; SAID TERM TO EXPIRE ON FEBRUARY 1, 2022; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

(Fiscal Impact: N/A)

## APPLICANTS:

Terrence Davis, District 1/Incumbent Donna M. Schorr, District 1/Incumbent Tobi Aycock, District 3/Incumbent Kelly Ann Maguire, Fort Lauderdale/Incumbent Carol Dickler, District 1 Dwight Hoffman - District 1 Joseph A. Grisafi, District 1 Donna Russo, District 1 (8 months in Florida) Edith Kappler - District 2 Sharon Stone-Walker - District 2 Michael Tipton, District 2 Tyler Towsend, District 3 Monifa Aruwajoye, District 4 Jazzmann LeSane, District 4 Mona Silverstein - District 5 Wayne Vereen, District 5

(Staff Contact: Asceleta Hammond)

## Summary Explanation/Background:

This is a City Commission's appointment.

The current members are: David Miller, Artist - District 5; Linda Houston-Jones, Media Specialist - District 5; Tobi Aycock, Architect/Contractor - District 3; Donna M. Schorr, Art Dealer/Consultant - District 1; Kelly Ann Maguire, Art Agent - Fort Lauderdale; Marie Goodrum Johnson, Resident - District 4; Terrence Davis, Curator - District 1; Mimi Botscheller, Art Professor/Alternate 1 - District 1; and Sarahca Peterson, Resident/Alternate 2 - District 3.

**Origin of request for this action:** City Clerk **Fiscal impact and source of funding:** N/A