City of Pompano Beach





Legislation Text

File #: 22-02, Version: 1

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COMMISSION OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH, FLORIDA, APPOINTING **WHITNEY RAWLS** TO THE HOUSING AUTHORITY OF THE CITY OF POMPANO BEACH FOR A TERM OF FOUR (4) YEARS; SAID TERM TO EXPIRE ON SEPTEMBER 10, 2025; PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

(Fiscal Impact: N/A)

APPLICANTS:

Whitney Rawls, Incumbent - District 4 Whitney Anne Metevia, *Incumbent* - District 3 Latoya T. Almonord, District 1 Lisa Ferreri, District 1 Justin Cromartie, District 1 Tanya Manfredi, District 1 Michelle Rhoulhac, District 2 Alecia Daniel-Hall, District 2 Derek A. Lewis, District 3 Richard Dally, District 3 Monifa Aruwajoye, District 4 Marcus A McDougle, District 4 Mary S. Phillips, District 4 Shelton Pooler, District 4 Joseph Wells, District 4 Janice Anne Simmons, District 4 Quenton Thompkins, Sr., District 4 Corey Thompson, District 4 Andy Cherenfant, District 5 Wayne Vereen, District 5 Dedrick Watkins, District 5

(Staff Contact: Asceleta Hammond)

Summary Explanation/Background: This is a Commission Appointment.

Housing and Urban Development (HUD) provides oversight for Housing Authority of Pompano Beach (HAPB). Pursuant to Public Housing Chapter 421.05:

(1) When the governing body of a city adopts a resolution as aforesaid, the mayor, with the approval of the governing body, shall promptly appoint no fewer than five persons, and no more than seven persons, as commissioners of the authority created for such city.

Members are: Whitney Rawls, District 4, Whitney Anne Metevia, District 3, Willie Ruth Heath, District 4, Mikelange Olbel, District 2, Gary E. McLamore, District 4, Carmen Jones, District 4 and Woodrow Poitier, District 4.

File #: 22-02, Version: 1

Origin of request for this action: City Clerk's Office

Fiscal impact and source of funding: N/A